This is the year

I’m a single girl. And I’ve done my fair share of dating over the years. Over the years, many of my friends have told me that I should be writing about my experiences. I always meant to, really I did. But just a few short weeks ago, I turned 40. If you had asked 18 year old Jen how long it would take to find her soul mate, I’m sure she would have said it would happen sometime in her 20s. If you had asked 28 year old Jen how long it would take to find her soul mate, she probably would have said it would definitely happen in her 30s. So here I am, 40 years old, and still looking for someone to love, to travel with, and to come home to. So this year, I’m finally going to start writing it all down. My goal: 40 first dates by the time I’m 41.

About jendotcom

Client service and marketing project management professional with 13 years of experience in advertising, custom media, web marketing and content development.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment